Martin B. Powell


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1962 UnitedKingdom
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Graham Higman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Martineau, RobertUniversity of Oxford19681
Bryant, RogerUniversity of Oxford19702
Calvert, AnthonyUniversity of Oxford1972
Thwaites, GeoffreyUniversity of Oxford1973
Dickson, NeilUniversity of Oxford1975
Rickman, BenjaminUniversity of Oxford1975
Tyrer, A.University of Oxford1975
Hasssani, AliUniversity of Oxford1977
McIver, AnnabelleUniversity of Oxford19886

According to our current on-line database, Martin Powell has 9 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 71606 for the advisor ID.