Silvio M. Micali


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1983 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Randomness Versus Hardness

Advisor: Manuel Blum

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Berger, BonnieMassachusetts Institute of Technology199090
Crepeau, ClaudeMassachusetts Institute of Technology19907
Bellare, MihirMassachusetts Institute of Technology199149
Rogaway, PhillipMassachusetts Institute of Technology19917
Ostrovsky, RafailMassachusetts Institute of Technology199222
Sidney, RaymondMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Gennaro, RosarioMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Halevi, ShaiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Reyzin, LeonidMassachusetts Institute of Technology20016
Liskov, MosesMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Shelat, AbhiMassachusetts Institute of Technology20052
Pass, RafaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology20063
Peikert, ChristopherMassachusetts Institute of Technology20063
Chen, JingMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Azar, PabloMassachusetts Institute of Technology2014
Chiesa, AlessandroMassachusetts Institute of Technology20141
Allen-Zhu, ZeyuanMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015

According to our current on-line database, Silvio Micali has 17 students and 207 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 77138 for the advisor ID.