P. Emery (Paul) Thomas


Ph.D. Princeton University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Generalization of the Pontrjagin Square Cohomology Operation

Advisor: Norman Earl Steenrod

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rothenberg, MelvinUniversity of California, Berkeley1962116
Anderson, DonaldUniversity of California, Berkeley196413
Douglas, RoyUniversity of California, Berkeley196517
McClendon, Jr., JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley19661
Gilmore, MauriceUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Heaps, TerenceUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Randall, A. DuaneUniversity of California, Berkeley19684
Wood, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19681
Conrad, BruceUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Van Eps, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Rigdon, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Bendersky, MartinUniversity of California, Berkeley197113
Reed, JonUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Straffin, Jr., PhilipUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Samsky, StanleyUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Shulman, HerbertUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Miller, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Schermer, TimothyUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Gilmer, PatrickUniversity of California, Berkeley197811
Ajala, SamuelUniversity of California, Berkeley19792
Barton, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Önder, TurgutUniversity of California, Berkeley19798
Weisser, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Davis, GlennUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Ellis, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Caldwell, ChrisUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Grundman, HelenUniversity of California, Berkeley19893
Lazarus, AndrewUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
Sanker, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1989
White, SamuelUniversity of California, Berkeley1989

According to our current on-line database, P. Emery Thomas has 30 students and 219 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8593 for the advisor ID.