Jan Denef


Ph.D. Katholieke Universiteit Leuven 1976 Belgium
Dissertation: Hilbert's Tenth Problem
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor 1: Louis Philippe Bouckaert
Advisor 2: Willem Kuijk (Kuyk)

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Bollaerts, DirkKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1989
Lauwers, LucKatholieke Universiteit Leuven19892
Pas, JohanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1989
Schoutens, HansKatholieke Universiteit Leuven19912
Veys, WillemKatholieke Universiteit Leuven199116
Denecker, Marc19935
Laeremans, AnnKatholieke Universiteit Leuven1997
Jacobs, PhilippeKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2000
Cluckers, RafKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20026
Hoornaert, KathleenKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2002
Vercauteren, FrederikKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20032
Nicaise, JohannesKatholieke Universiteit Leuven200416
Castryck, WouterKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20061
Hubrechts, HendrikKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2007
Tuitman, JanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven and Université Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI20101
Van Valckenborgh, KarlKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2011

According to our current on-line database, Jan Denef has 16 students and 61 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 90814 for the advisor ID.