Andrew John Wiles

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1979 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Reciprocity Laws and the Conjecture of Birch and Swinnerton-Dyer

Advisor: John Henry Coates

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rubin, KarlHarvard University198157
de Shalit, EhudPrinceton University198413
Diamond, FredPrinceton University198815
Taylor, RichardPrinceton University198858
Ramakrishna, RaviPrinceton University19929
Navas, LuisPrinceton University1993
Conrad, BrianPrinceton University199623
Skinner, ChristopherPrinceton University199719
Vatsal, VinayakPrinceton University19972
Rajaei, AliPrinceton University19981
Rastegar, ArashPrinceton University1998
Bhargava, ManjulPrinceton University200113
Parson, JamesPrinceton University2003
Prasanna, KartikPrinceton University20035
Ciperiani, MirelaPrinceton University20061
Munshi, RitabrataPrinceton University2006
Volpato, MichaelPrinceton University2008
Harron, RobertPrinceton University2009
Snowden, AndrewPrinceton University20092
Jorza, AndreiPrinceton University20101
Patrikis, StefanPrinceton University20121

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Wiles has 21 students and 238 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9696 for the advisor ID.