Bart Preneel


Ph.D. Katholieke Universiteit Leuven 1993 Belgium
Dissertation: Analysis and Design of Cryptographic Hash Functions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor 1: Joos (Joseph) P. L. Vandewalle
Advisor 2: René J. M. Govaerts

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Borst, JohanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2001
Claessens, JorisKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2002
Nakahara Jr, JorgeKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2003
Vercauteren, FrederikKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20032
Quisquater, MichaëlKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2004
Van Rompay, BartKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2004
Batina, LejlaKatholieke Universiteit Leuven200510
Diaz, ClaudiaKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20059
Nikov, VentzislavTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven2005
Örs, Sıddıka BernaKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2005
Wolf, ChristopherKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20051
Braeken, AnKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2006
Kim, JongsungKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2006
Lano, JosephKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2006
Paul, SouradyutiKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20062
Seys, StefaanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2006
Vanden Berghe, ChrisKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2006
De Cannière, ChristopheKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2007
Mentens, NeleKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2007
Sakiyama, KazuoKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2008
Singelée, DaveKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2008
Wu, HongjunKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20082
Indesteege, SebastiaanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2009
Wyseur, BrechtKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2009
Andreeva, ElenaKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2010
De Mulder, ElkeKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2010
Deng, MinaKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2010
Ebrahimi Atani, RezaIran University of Science and Technology2010
Faust, SebastianKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2010
Guerses, Seda F.Katholieke Universiteit Leuven2010
Kohlweiss, MarkulfKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20102
Mendel, FlorianTechnische Universität Graz2010
De Cock, DanielKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2011
Gierlichs, BenediktKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2011
Kasper, EmiliaKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2011
Sekar, GauthamKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2011
Troncoso, CarmelaKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20111
Hermans, JensKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2012
Mouha, NickyKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2012
Simoens, KoenKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2012
Wouters, KarelKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2012
Mennink, BartKatholieke Universiteit Leuven20132
Yoshida, HirotakaKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2013
Herrmann, MichaelKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2016
Pérez-Solà, CristinaKatholieke Universiteit Leuven and Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona2016
Wang, QingjuKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2016
Acar, GunesKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2017
Balsa, EroKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2019
Li, ChaoyunKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2020
Chen, Yu LongKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2022
Božilov, DušanKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2023
Ranea, AdriánKatholieke Universiteit Leuven2023

According to our current on-line database, Bart Preneel has 52 students and 73 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 97310 for the advisor ID.