Daniel Little McFadden


Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Factor Substitution in the Economic Analysis of Production
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor: Leonid Hurwicz

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Harris, DonaldUniversity of California, Berkeley196627
McKenzie, GeorgeUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Diewert, W. ErwinUniversity of California, Berkeley196928
Cowing, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Arthur, W. BrianUniversity of California, Berkeley19732
Cook, PhillipUniversity of California, Berkeley19736
Varian, HalUniversity of California, Berkeley197344
Sant, DonaldUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Small, KennethUniversity of California, Berkeley19763
Train, KennethUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Cosslett, StephenUniversity of California, Berkeley19798
Brownstone, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley198041
Dubin, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19824
Rust, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology198316
Berkovec, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Börsch-Supan, AxelMassachusetts Institute of Technology198439
Hajivassiliou, VassilisMassachusetts Institute of Technology19851
Feinstein, JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Ichimura, HidehikoMassachusetts Institute of Technology198811
Ai, ChunrongMassachusetts Institute of Technology19903
Norton, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology199018
Palmer, BrianMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Levy, ArmandoUniversity of California, Berkeley1996
Gan, LiUniversity of California, Berkeley19987
Wang, JackUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Revelt, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley1999
Beckert, WalterUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Shirley, ChadUniversity of California, Berkeley2000
Ribeiro, TiagoUniversity of California, Berkeley2003

According to our current on-line database, Daniel McFadden has 29 students and 285 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 101781 for the advisor ID.