Juris Hartmanis


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Embedding Theorems for Lattices

Advisor: Robert Palmer Dilworth

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Borodin, AllanCornell University1969208
Lewis, ForbesCornell University19702
McGowan, III, ClementCornell University197144
Reingold, EdwardCornell University197115
Baker, TheodoreCornell University19744
Simon, JanosCornell University197547
Kozen, DexterCornell University197620
Berman, LeonardCornell University1977
Schmidt, ErikCornell University197823
Immerman, NeilCornell University198010
Mahaney, StephenCornell University1981
Sewelson, VivianCornell University1983
Li, MingCornell University19856
Cai, Jin-YiCornell University198610
Longpré, LucCornell University19861
Hemaspaandra, LaneCornell University19878
Kadin, JamesCornell University1988
Chang, RichardCornell University1991
Ranjan, DeshCornell University19922
Rohatgi, PankajCornell University1994

According to our current on-line database, Juris Hartmanis has 20 students and 420 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10404 for the advisor ID.