Eric Stark Maskin


Ph.D. Harvard University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Social Choice on Restricted Domains
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor: Kenneth Joseph Arrow

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aghion, PhilippeHarvard University198711
Alexander, BarbaraHarvard University1990
Amel, DeanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Baliga, SandeepHarvard University1993
Banerjee, AbhijitHarvard University198868
Burke, JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology19851
Caminal, RamonHarvard University1987
Cantillon, EstelleHarvard University2000
Chen, MarkHarvard University2000
Chen-Ying, HuangHarvard University1999
Choi, Jay PilHarvard University1990
Clark, AubreyHarvard University2017
Cornelli, FrancescaHarvard University1992
Corte-Real, PauloHarvard University2002
Croson, RachelHarvard University1994
de Crombrugghe, AlainHarvard University1991
Dekel, EddieHarvard University198638
Dewatripont, MathiasHarvard University19864
Ellman, MatthewHarvard University1999
Eso, PeterHarvard University2000
Feldmann, SvenHarvard University1998
Fudenberg, DrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981132
Ghatak, MaitreeshHarvard University19963
Gomes Jr., ArmandoHarvard University1997
Grant, SimonHarvard University19911
Guha, BrishtiPrinceton University2005
Hahn, SunkuHarvard University1998
Hara, ChiakiHarvard University1993
Hendel, IgalHarvard University199413
Hitzig, ZoëHarvard University2023
Hossain, TanjimPrinceton University2004
Kadam, SangramHarvard University2016
Kelso, AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Khanna, TarunHarvard University19931
Kremer, MichaelHarvard University199248
Kwon, IlloongHarvard University19994
La Ferrara, ElianaHarvard University1999
Lewin, ShiraHarvard University1997
Libgober, JonathanHarvard University2018
Liu, ChangHarvard University2023
Machina, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology19792
Mehta, ShailendraHarvard University1990
Menegotto, DeborahHarvard University2000
Metrick, AndrewHarvard University19943
Morelli, MassimoHarvard University19963
Mu, XiaoshengHarvard University2018
Nachbar, JohnHarvard University1988
Nahm, JaehyonHarvard University2000
Nakajima, DaisukePrinceton University2006
Nehring, KlausHarvard University1991
Newman, AndrewHarvard University1989
Polak, BenjaminHarvard University199212
Qian, YingyiHarvard University1990
Rangel, AntonioHarvard University19985
Raviv, YaronPrinceton University2004
Rozen, KareenPrinceton University2007
Scharfstein, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19866
Segal, IlyaHarvard University199523
Serrano, RobertoHarvard University199211
Shorrer, RanHarvard University2015
Somanathan, EswaranHarvard University1995
Stegeman, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology19871
Tadelis, StevenHarvard University19976
Tirole, JeanMassachusetts Institute of Technology198184
Tomoeda, KentaroHarvard University2016
Trinh, Cong MinhHarvard University1996
Virag, GaborPrinceton University2004
Vishny, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Whinston, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology198435
Yariv, LeeatHarvard University20014
Yi, Sang-SeungHarvard University1992
Yosha, OvedHarvard University1992

According to our current on-line database, Eric Maskin has 72 students and 516 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 107117 for the advisor ID.