Gregory Aleksandrovic Margulis

Biography MathSciNet

Candidate of Science Lomonosov Moscow State University 1970 Russia
Dissertation: On some aspects of the theory of Anosov flows
Mathematics Subject Classification: 37—Dynamical systems and ergodic theory

Advisor: Yakov Grigor'evich Sinai

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Soifer, GregoryInstitute of Mathematics, National Academy of Sciences of Belarus1979
Kleinbock, DmitryYale University199617
Gao, YanYale University1997
Oh, HeeYale University19975
Hui, Tai-HingYale University1998
Lifschitz, LucyYale University19981
Karlsson, BengtYale University20009
Yun, AaramYale University2001
Muchnik, RomanYale University2002
Akhmedov, AzerYale University20042
Breuillard, EmmanuelUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay and Yale University20048
Ershov, MikhailYale University20052
Lim, SeonheeUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay and Yale University20066
Mallahi-Karai, KeivanYale University2006
Poznansky, TalYale University2006
Salehi-Golsefidy, AlirezaYale University20062
Mohammadi, AmirYale University20093
Rapinchuk, IgorYale University20131
Li, HanYale University2014
Pham, LamYale University2019
Hille, ThomasYale University2020

According to our current on-line database, Gregory Margulis has 21 students and 76 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15062 for the advisor ID.