Willi Ludwig August Rinow

Dr. phil. Universität Berlin 1932 Germany
Dissertation: Über Zusammenhänge zwischen der Differentialgeometrie im Großen und im Kleinen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 53—Differential geometry

Advisor: Heinz Hopf
Advisor 2: Ludwig Bieberbach

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lippmann, HorstUniversität Greifswald1955
Pforr, Ernst-AdamUniversität Greifswald1958
Porath, GünterUniversität Greifswald19582
Dümmel, SiegfriedUniversität Greifswald19604
Flachsmeyer, JürgenUniversität Greifswald196038
Kölzow, DietrichUniversität Greifswald196083
Gähler, SiegfriedUniversität Greifswald1962
Gähler, WernerUniversität Greifswald19621
Harbarth, KlausUniversität Greifswald1962
Terpe, FrankUniversität Greifswald196217
Matthes, KlausHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin196334
Poppe, HarryUniversität Greifswald19633
Eichhorn, JürgenUniversität Greifswald196921
Steen, KlausUniversität Greifswald1971
Langhammer, JensUniversität Greifswald1972
Lotz, SiegfriedUniversität Greifswald1975

According to our current on-line database, Willi Rinow has 16 students and 212 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20673 for the advisor ID.