Robert (Yisrael) John Aumann


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Asphericity of Alternating Linkages
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor: George William Whitehead, Jr.

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Weiss, Uri
Peleg, BezalelHebrew University of Jerusalem196410
Schmeidler, DavidHebrew University of Jerusalem196943
Zamir, ShmuelHebrew University of Jerusalem197110
Kohlberg, ElonHebrew University of Jerusalem19731
Artstein, ZviHebrew University of Jerusalem197446
Shitovitz, BenyaminHebrew University of Jerusalem1974
Wesley, EugeneHebrew University of Jerusalem1975
Hart, SergiuTel Aviv University197620
Neyman, AbrahamHebrew University of Jerusalem197719
Tauman, YairHebrew University of Jerusalem197923
Samet, DovHebrew University of Jerusalem19817
Lehrer, EhudHebrew University of Jerusalem198714
Feinberg, YossiHebrew University of Jerusalem19972
Arieli, ItaiHebrew University of Jerusalem20101
Zohar, YosefUniversity of Haifa2017

According to our current on-line database, Robert (Yisrael) Aumann has 16 students and 200 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24065 for the advisor ID.