Lloyd Nicholas Trefethen


Ph.D. Stanford University 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Wave Propagation and Stability for Finite Difference Schemes

Advisor: Joseph E. Oliger

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Edelman, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology198934
Howell, LouisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Mascarenhas, WalterMassachusetts Institute of Technology19911
Nachtigal, NoelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Reddy, SatishMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Baggett, JeffreyCornell University1996
Driscoll, TobinCornell University199612
Toh, KimCornell University199614
Viswanath, DivakarCornell University19984
Wright, ThomasUniversity of Oxford2002
Banjai, LehelUniversity of Oxford20033
Betcke, TimoUniversity of Oxford20055
Schmelzer, ThomasUniversity of Oxford2007
Hale, NickUniversity of Oxford2009
Pachon, RicardoUniversity of Oxford2010
Townsend, AlexUniversity of Oxford20145
Austin, AnthonyUniversity of Oxford2016
Montanelli, HadrienUniversity of Oxford2017
Gopal, AbinandUniversity of Oxford2021

According to our current on-line database, Lloyd Trefethen has 19 students and 97 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25178 for the advisor ID.