Robert S. Finn


Ph.D. Syracuse University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Some Properties of the Solutions of a Class of Non-Linear Partial Differential Equations

Advisor: Abe Markham Gelbart

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Edwards, JamesStanford University1963
Knightly, GeorgeStanford University196512
Smith, DonaldStanford University19653
Clark, DavidStanford University1968
Heywood, JohnStanford University19684
McCready, ThomasStanford University1968
Glotzhober-Portnoy, EstherStanford University1969
Spruck, JoelStanford University197119
Parry, RobertStanford University1978
Siegel, DavidStanford University19787
Turkington, BruceStanford University19787
Raugh, MichaelStanford University1979
Chen, Jin-TzuStanford University1980
Brulois, FredericStanford University1981
Korevaar, NicholasStanford University19813
Vogel, ThomasStanford University1981
Tam, Luen-FaiStanford University19845
Liang, Fei-tsenStanford University1987
Chua, KokStanford University1988
Harris, JosephStanford University1995
Lu, JiananStanford University1995
McCuan, JohnStanford University19951
Zhou, LianminStanford University1995
Shi, DanzhuStanford University2005

According to our current on-line database, Robert Finn has 24 students and 85 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25361 for the advisor ID.