Michael John Collins


D.Phil. University of Oxford 1969 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Problems in the Theory of Finite Insoluble Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Graham Higman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Holt, DerekUniversity of Oxford197318
Dolan, StanUniversity of Oxford1976
Archer, JamesUniversity of Oxford1979
Robinson, GeoffreyUniversity of Oxford198112
Sin, PeterUniversity of Oxford19868
Flavell, PaulUniversity of Oxford19901
Craven, DavidUniversity of Oxford20082
Semeraro, JasonUniversity of Oxford2014

According to our current on-line database, Michael Collins has 8 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26489 for the advisor ID.