Walter Murray


D.Phil. University of London 1970 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Constrained Optimization
Mathematics Subject Classification: 90—Operations research, mathematical programming

Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Gill, PhilipImperial College London197422
Wright, MargaretStanford University1976
Overton, MichaelStanford University197913
Thapa, MukundStanford University1980
Fenelon, MaryStanford University1981
Gould, NicholasUniversity of Oxford1982
Nash, StephenStanford University19824
Hoyle, StephenStanford University1985
Fraley, ChrisStanford University1987
Marxen, AeneasStanford University1989
Prieto, FranciscoStanford University19891
Forsgren, AndersKungliga Tekniska Högskolan199011
Eldersveld, SamuelStanford University1991
Ponceleon, DulceStanford University1991
Pichumani, RamaniStanford University1996
Behrman, WilliamStanford University1998
Boman, ErikStanford University19991
Goldsmith, MeredithStanford University1999
Del Gatto, AntonioStanford University2000
Gupta, AparnaStanford University20002
de Miguel, AngelStanford University2001
Dorstenstein, TitusStanford University2001
Lin, Chih-HungStanford University2001
Pieper, HeikoStanford University2001
Ng, Kien-MingStanford University2002
Collomb, AlexisStanford University2004
Doyle, MaureenStanford University2004
Infeld, SamanthaStanford University2005
Shanbhag, UdayStanford University20062
, KaustuvStanford University2008
Diacco, AnthonyStanford University2009
Bradley, AndrewStanford University2010
Cai, YongyangStanford University2010
Haythorpe, MichaelUniversity of South Australia20104
Shek, HowardStanford University2011
Choi, YoungsooStanford University2012
Henderson, NicholasStanford University2012
Meister, ArwenStanford University2013
Tinoco De Rubira, TomasStanford University2015
Ponsukcharoen, UmnouyStanford University2017

According to our current on-line database, Walter Murray has 40 students and 100 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39149 for the advisor ID.