Nigel Oscar Weiss


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1961 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Variable Hydromagnetic Motions

Advisor: Edward Crisp Bullard

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Frazer, MurrayUniversity of Cambridge1971
Moore, DanielUniversity of Cambridge19718
Peckover, RichardUniversity of Cambridge1972
Galloway, DavidUniversity of Cambridge19772
Arter, WayneUniversity of Cambridge1983
Hughes, DavidUniversity of Cambridge19844
Glendinning, PaulUniversity of Cambridge198521
Bernoff, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge1986
Edwards, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1988
Kirk, VivienUniversity of Cambridge19904
Veitch, DarrylUniversity of Cambridge1991
Rucklidge, AlastairUniversity of Cambridge199215
Watson, PaulUniversity of Cambridge1995
Tobias, StevenUniversity of Cambridge19966
Ogilvie, GordonUniversity of Cambridge19983
Blanchflower, SeanUniversity of Cambridge2000
Garaud, PascaleUniversity of Cambridge2001
Tildesley, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge20034

According to our current on-line database, Nigel Weiss has 18 students and 81 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50416 for the advisor ID.