John Henry Holland


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Cycles in Logical Nets

Advisor: Arthur Walter Burks

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Belding, TheodoreUniversity of Michigan
Hollstein, RoyUniversity of Michigan
Rosenberg, RichardUniversity of Michigan
Codd, EdgarUniversity of Michigan1965
Page, CarlUniversity of Michigan1965
Thatcher, JamesUniversity of Michigan1965
Give'on, YehoshafatUniversity of Michigan1966
Hedetniemi, StephenUniversity of Michigan196654
Stanat, DonaldUniversity of Michigan1966146
Bagley, JohnUniversity of Michigan1967
Finley, Jr., MarionUniversity of Michigan1967
Zeigler, BernardUniversity of Michigan196854
Brender, RonaldUniversity of Michigan1969
Jefferson, DavidUniversity of Michigan1969
Sampson, JeffreyUniversity of Michigan1969
Westerdale, ThomasUniversity of Michigan1969
Weinberg, RogerUniversity of Michigan1970
Cavicchio, Jr., DanielUniversity of Michigan1971
Frantz, DanielUniversity of Michigan1972
Koza, JohnUniversity of Michigan1972
Plum, ThomasUniversity of Michigan1972
Martin, NancyUniversity of Michigan1973
De Jong, KennethUniversity of Michigan197511
Pilgrim, PhilipUniversity of Michigan1975
Toffoli, TommasoUniversity of Michigan1977
Reynolds, RobertUniversity of Michigan197918
Bethke, AlbertUniversity of Michigan1980
Cohen, DavidUniversity of Michigan1981
Kampfner, RobertoUniversity of Michigan1981
Landy, MichaelUniversity of Michigan1981
Booker, LashonUniversity of Michigan1982
Goldberg, DavidUniversity of Michigan198314
Gordon, MichaelUniversity of Michigan1984
Perry, ZollieUniversity of Michigan1984
Skolnick, MichaelUniversity of Michigan1984
Agha, GulUniversity of Michigan198532
Forrest, StephanieUniversity of Michigan19851
Gillies, AndrewUniversity of Michigan1985
Grosso, PaulUniversity of Michigan1985
Levenick, JamesUniversity of Michigan1985
Wilkins, DavidUniversity of Michigan19878
Riolo, RickUniversity of Michigan19883
Huang, DijiaUniversity of Michigan1989
Tanese, ReikoUniversity of Michigan1989
Mitchell, MelanieUniversity of Michigan19906
Langton, ChristopherUniversity of Michigan1991
French, RobertUniversity of Michigan1992
Congdon, ClareUniversity of Michigan1995
Wu, AnnieUniversity of Michigan1995
Huang, Chien-FengUniversity of Michigan2002
Bersano-Begey, TommasoUniversity of Michigan2003
Fu, LeeannUniversity of Michigan2003
Rand, WilliamUniversity of Michigan20051
Zick, KennethUniversity of Michigan2010

According to our current on-line database, John Holland has 54 students and 399 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5064 for the advisor ID.