Francis Joseph Murray


Ph.D. Columbia University 1936 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Linear Transformations Between Hilbert Spaces and the Application of the Theory to Linear Partial Differential Equations

Advisor: Bernard Osgood Koopman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Schatten, RobertColumbia University194351
Straus, ErnstColumbia University195052
Rosen, JudahColumbia University1952261
Ritt, RobertColumbia University195359
Freudenstein, FerdinandColumbia University19549
Petryshyn, WalterColumbia University19617
Shelburne, BrianDuke University1978

According to our current on-line database, Francis Murray has 7 students and 446 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 58991 for the advisor ID.