Johannes (Jan) Aldert Bergstra


Ph.D. Universiteit Utrecht 1976 Netherlands
Dissertation: Computability and Continuity in Finite Types

Advisor: Dirk van Dalen

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Weijland, PeterUniversiteit van Amsterdam1989
Feijs, LoeTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven199041
Jonker, WillemUniversiteit Utrecht199011
Middelburg, KeesUniversiteit van Amsterdam19904
Mulder, HansUniversiteit van Amsterdam1990
Vaandrager, FritsUniversiteit van Amsterdam199035
van der Gaag, LindaUniversiteit van Amsterdam199019
van Glabbeek, Robert JanVrije Universiteit Amsterdam19901
Zuidweg, JohanUniversiteit Leiden1990
Groote, Jan FrisoUniversiteit van Amsterdam199148
Mauw, SjoukeUniversiteit van Amsterdam199147
Vrancken, JosephUniversiteit van Amsterdam19914
Walters, HumphreyUniversiteit van Amsterdam19911
Wiedijk, FreekUniversiteit van Amsterdam19918
Helmink, LeendertUniversiteit van Amsterdam1992
Ponse, AlbanUniversiteit van Amsterdam19923
Verhoef, ChristiaanUniversiteit van Amsterdam199210
Klusener, Anton StefanusTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19933
Drost, NicolineUniversiteit van Amsterdam1994
Fokkink, Willem Jan (Wan)Universiteit van Amsterdam199440
Korver, HenriUniversiteit van Amsterdam1994
Brunekreef, JacobUniversiteit van Amsterdam19952
van Wamel, JosUniversiteit van Amsterdam1995
Veltink, Gerrit JanUniversiteit van Amsterdam1995
Blanco, Javier OscarTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1996
Hillebrand, JorisUniversiteit van Amsterdam1996
Sellink, AlexUniversiteit Utrecht1996
van de Pol, Jan (Jaco)Universiteit Utrecht199621
Bosscher, Doeko J.B.Universiteit van Amsterdam1997
Kwast, ErikUniversiteit Utrecht1997
Vereijken, Jan JorisTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1997
Hollenberg, MarcoUniversiteit Utrecht1998
van Vlijmen, BasUniversiteit Utrecht1998
Kamsteeg, GertjanUniversiteit Leiden1999
Krikhaar, ReneUniversiteit van Amsterdam19991
de Leeuw, KarlUniversiteit van Amsterdam2000
Poli, RobertoUniversiteit Utrecht2001
Luttik, SebastiaanUniversiteit van Amsterdam20027
van der Zwaag, MarkUniversiteit van Amsterdam2002
Hendriks, DimitriUniversiteit Utrecht2003
Delen, GuusUniversiteit van Amsterdam2005
Duong, Vu ThuyUniversiteit van Amsterdam2007
Diertens, BobUniversiteit van Amsterdam2009

According to our current on-line database, Johannes Bergstra has 43 students and 264 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66008 for the advisor ID.