Robert Joseph Serfling


Ph.D. The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Contributions to Central Limit Theory for Dependent Variables

Advisor: M. Ross (Malcolm) Leadbetter

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Grams, WilliamFlorida State University1972
Wackerly, DennisFlorida State University1973
Thall, PeterFlorida State University19753
Wood, ConstanceFlorida State University19758
Longnecker, MichaelFlorida State University19762
Boos, DennisFlorida State University197722
Cheng, Kuang-FuFlorida State University1979
Cheng, ErrguangFlorida State University1980
Christofides, TasosThe Johns Hopkins University19885
Wang, WenyangThe Johns Hopkins University1994
Zuo, YijunUniversity of Texas at Dallas19984
Brazauskas, VytarasUniversity of Texas at Dallas19997
Ramirez-Perez, FilemonUniversity of Texas at Dallas1999
Chen, ZhenwuUniversity of Texas at Dallas2000
Dang, XinUniversity of Texas at Dallas20052
Zhou, WeihuaUniversity of Texas at Dallas2005

According to our current on-line database, Robert Serfling has 16 students and 69 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6733 for the advisor ID.