Edward Joseph McCluskey, Jr.


Sc.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1956 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Algebraic Minimization and the Design of Two-Terminal Contact Networks

Advisor: Samuel Hawks Caldwell

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Lewin, MortonPrinceton University1960
Dolotta, TheodorePrinceton University1961
Stabler, EdwardPrinceton University19611
Brzozowski, JanuszPrinceton University196254
Schorr, HerbertPrinceton University1962
Eichelberger, EdwardPrinceton University1963
Poage, JamesPrinceton University1963
Gimpel, JamesPrinceton University1966
Hall, Jr., AndrewPrinceton University1966
Tong, Shih YungPrinceton University1966
Bredt, ThomasStanford University1970
Clegg, FrederickStanford University1970
Smith, AlvyStanford University1970
Chamberlin, DonaldStanford University1971
Chesarek, DonaldStanford University1972
Fuller, III, SamuelStanford University197227
Siewiorek, DanielStanford University197235
Boute, RaymondStanford University19739
Salisbury, AlanStanford University1973
Abraham, JacobStanford University197478
Mitarai, HajimeStanford University1974
Shapiro, GeraldStanford University1974
Svobodova, LibaStanford University1974
Wakerly, JohnStanford University1974
Wang, DavidStanford University1974
Losq, JacquesStanford University1975
Mei, KenyonStanford University1975
Ogus, RoyStanford University1975
Oliveira Dias, FranciscoStanford University1975
Price, Jr., ThomasStanford University1975
Kolupaev, StephenStanford University1976
Parker, KennethStanford University1976
Shedletsky, JohnStanford University1976
Usas, AlanStanford University1976
Betancourt del Rio, RodolfoStanford University1977
Savir, JacobStanford University1977
Beaudry, MarieStanford University1978
Blount, MarionStanford University1978
Butner, StevenStanford University1981
Lu, DavidStanford University1981
Khakbaz, JavadStanford University1983
Namjoo, MasoodStanford University1983
Hassan, SyedStanford University1984
Bozorgui-Nesbat, SaiedStanford University1985
Hughes, JosephStanford University1986
Mahmood, AamerStanford University1986
Amer, HassaneinStanford University1987
Côrtes, MarioStanford University1987
Liu, DickStanford University1987
Wagner, KennethStanford University1987
Wang, Laung-TerngStanford University1987
Udell, Jr., JonStanford University1988
Millman, StevenStanford University1989
Saxena, NirmalStanford University1991
Hao, HongStanford University1993
Avra, LanaeStanford University1994
Franco, PieroStanford University1994
Ma, SiyadStanford University1995
Makar, SamyStanford University1996
Touba, NurStanford University199618
Norwood, RobertStanford University1997
Chang, Tsung-YungStanford University1998
Mitra, SubhasishStanford University2000
Oh, NahmsukStanford University2000
Huang, Wei-JeStanford University2001
Shirvani, PhilipStanford University2001
Yu, Shu-YiStanford University2001
Li, JamesStanford University2002
Tahoori, MehdiStanford University2003
Al-Yamani, AhmadStanford University2004
Chmelar, ErikStanford University2004
Volkerink, ErikStanford University2004

According to our current on-line database, Edward McCluskey, Jr. has 72 students and 294 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 71057 for the advisor ID.