Richard Dagobert Brauer

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Universität Berlin 1926 Germany
Dissertation: Über die Darstellung der Drehungsgruppe durch Gruppen linearer Substitutionen
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor 1: Issai Schur
Advisor 2: Erhard Schmidt

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Nesbitt, CecilUniversity of Toronto1937143
Jennings, StephenUniversity of Toronto19393
Mark, JordanUniversity of Toronto1939
Bruck, RichardUniversity of Toronto1940284
Miller, CarmanUniversity of Toronto1940
Mendelsohn, NathanUniversity of Toronto19422
Tuan, Hsio-FuPrinceton University194329
Crosby, WilliamUniversity of Toronto1944
Stanton, RalphUniversity of Toronto194825
Steinberg, RobertUniversity of Toronto194822
Lewis, DonaldUniversity of Michigan1950133
Tsao, Shih-HuaUniversity of Michigan19518
Fowler, KennethUniversity of Michigan1952
Jenner, WilliamUniversity of Michigan1952
Reynolds, WilliamHarvard University19541
Leonard, Jr., HenryHarvard University19587
Solomon, LouisHarvard University19589
Fong, PaulHarvard University195940
Wong, WarrenHarvard University195929
Harris, MortonHarvard University19601
Ward, HaroldHarvard University196211
Bloom, DavidHarvard University1963
Hayden, SeymourHarvard University1963
Isaacs, I. MartinHarvard University196452
Kronstein, KarlHarvard University196413
Passman, DonaldHarvard University196417
Wales, DavidHarvard University196710
Lindsey, II, JohnHarvard University1969
Fuglister, FrederickHarvard University1974
Landrock, PeterThe University of Chicago197433

According to our current on-line database, Richard Brauer has 30 students and 867 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7587 for the advisor ID.