Maurice Paul Nivat


Ph.D. Université Joseph Fourier Grenoble I 1967 France
Dissertation: Transduction des Langages de Chomsky
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Marcel-Paul Schützenberger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arnold, AndréUniversité de Lille I19774
Beauquier, JoffroyUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7197714
Boasson, LucUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 76
Castéran, PierreUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719781
Cochet, YvesUniversité Rennes I1971
Courcelle, BrunoUniversité de Lille I197415
Curien, Pierre-LouisUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7198312
Daurat, AlainUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7 and Université de Clermont2000
Fariñas del Cerro, LuisUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7198144
Flajolet, PhilippeUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 71973125
Gastin, PaulUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719872
Huet, GérardUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 71976136
Kott, LaurentUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7197923
Lévy, Jean-JacquesUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7197812
Monteiro, LuisUniversidade Nova de Lisboa198210
Oget, LaurentUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 71999
Podelski, AndreasUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 719898
Simonnet, PierreUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 71992
Steyaert, Jean-MarcUniversité Paris Diderot - Paris 7198422
Vidal-Naquet, GuyUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI198122

According to our current on-line database, Maurice Nivat has 20 students and 449 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 76348 for the advisor ID.