Wendell Helms Fleming


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Boundary and Related Notions for Generalized Parametric Surfaces

Advisor: Laurence Chisholm Young

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ziemer, WilliamBrown University196111
Allard, WilliamBrown University19683
Warfield, Virginia "Ginger"Brown University1971
Holland, CharlesBrown University1972
Li, Wen-HsiungBrown University19721
Lee, FrankBrown University1973
Tsai, Chun-PingBrown University1974
Polansky, PaulBrown University1977
Hernandez-Lerma, OnesimoBrown University197834
Shakiban, ChehrzadBrown University1979
Liso, Yu-ChungBrown University1982
Sheu, Shuenn-JyiBrown University1983
Soner, HalilBrown University198615
Ji, DunmuBrown University1988
McGwier, RobertBrown University1988
Zhang, QingBrown University198811
Zariphopoulou, ThaleiaBrown University198914
Mikami, ToshioBrown University1990
McEneaney, WilliamBrown University19931
Zhu, StevenBrown University1993
Park, Sun-UkBrown University1996
Pang, TaoBrown University200210

According to our current on-line database, Wendell Fleming has 22 students and 122 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8225 for the advisor ID.