Cyrus Derman


Ph.D. Columbia University 1954 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Contributions to the Theory of Markov Chains
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Kai Lai Chung
Advisor 2: Theodore Edward Harris

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Klein, MortonColumbia University19571
Frank, PeterColumbia University19594
Veinott, Jr., ArthurColumbia University1960284
Roeloffs, RobertColumbia University1962
Agin, NormanColumbia University1964
Kolesar, PeterColumbia University19642
White, LeonColumbia University19641
Brosh, IsraelColumbia University1967
Brodheim, EricColumbia University1968
Ross, SheldonStanford University196816
Berard, MoniqueColumbia University1973
Reynard, ChristianColumbia University1973
Ou, Chau-SongColumbia University1974
Seth, KiranColumbia University1975
Katehakis, MichaelColumbia University198022
Koh, ShowlongColumbia University1982
Cho, Yeong-dukColumbia University1987

According to our current on-line database, Cyrus Derman has 17 students and 347 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8692 for the advisor ID.