Wei-Ming Ni


Ph.D. New York University 1979 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Minimax Principles with Applications in Nonlinear Elliptic Boundary Value Problems and Global Vortex Flow

Advisor: Louis Nirenberg

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bernard, GuyUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1993
del Pino, ManuelUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19926
Gui, ChangfengUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19912
Jang, JaeduckUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1991
Lam, King-YeungUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2011
Li, FangUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2008
Li, YiUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19889
Lou, YuanUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19955
Martinez, SalomeUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2000
Ouyang, TianchengUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis198912
Ren, XiaofengUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19945
Shim, Seong-AUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2001
Su, LinlinUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis2010
Sung, ChengUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis1993
Wang, XuefengUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19907
Wang, YangEast China Normal University2007
Wei, JunchengUniversity of Minnesota-Minneapolis19947

According to our current on-line database, Wei-Ming Ni has 17 students and 70 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11637 for the advisor ID.