Mark Kac

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Lwów 1937 Poland

Advisor: Hugo Dyonizy Steinhaus

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

LeVeque, WilliamCornell University19475
Mark, AbrahamCornell University1948
Rosenblatt, MurrayCornell University1949132
Spiegel, MurrayCornell University1949
Newcomb, WilliamCornell University19528
Ray, DanielCornell University195324
Cross, LonnieCornell University1955
Kesten, HarryCornell University1958153
Joffe, AnatoleCornell University195917
Konheim, AlanCornell University1960
Stroock, DanielThe Rockefeller University196718
Fox, RonaldThe Rockefeller University196915
Barrett, WayneNew York University19754
Katz, TalbotThe Rockefeller University1982

According to our current on-line database, Mark Kac has 14 students and 390 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17851 for the advisor ID.