Leonard Carlitz

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Pennsylvania 1930 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Galois Fields of Certain Types

Advisor: Howard Hawks Mitchell

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Canaday, ErnestDuke University1940
Lee, HerbertDuke University1941
Wade, Jr., LutherDuke University19411
George, TheodoreDuke University1942
Cohen, EckfordDuke University19474
Garrett, JamesDuke University1950
Silva, JosephDuke University1951
Spencer, Jr., StephenDuke University1951
Byers, GordonDuke University1953
Olson, FrankDuke University1954
Pohrer, RobertDuke University1954
Hodges, JohnDuke University19556
Corson, III, HarryDuke University19571
Johnson, Jr., JuliusDuke University1957
Al-Salam, WaleedDuke University195812
Stevens, HarlanDuke University196014
McConnel, RobertDuke University19624
Cavior, StephanDuke University1963
Hayes, DavidDuke University19636
Van Meter, RobertDuke University1963
Al-Salam, NadhlaDuke University1965
Church, Jr., CharlesDuke University1965
Fray, RobertDuke University1965
Long, Jr., AndrewDuke University1965
Menon, KorandattilDuke University1965
Roselle, DavidDuke University19651
Wells, CharlesDuke University196510
Howard, FredricDuke University1966
Reid, LoisDuke University1967
Anderson, JohnDuke University1968
Dunning, WilliamDuke University1969
Grimson, RogerDuke University19696
Wagner, CarlDuke University19694
Nash, HumphreyDuke University1970
Hudson, RichardDuke University1971
Krabill, JamesDuke University1971
Kurtz, DavidDuke University1971
Williams, Jr., HenryDuke University1971
Barkauskas, AnthonyDuke University1972
Hodel, MargaretDuke University1972
Vaughan, TheresaDuke University1972
Alexander, ElaineDuke University1973
Edmonds, FrancesDuke University1974
Morris, S. BrentDuke University1974
Lutz, Jo AnnDuke University1977

According to our current on-line database, Leonard Carlitz has 45 students and 114 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20327 for the advisor ID.