Andrew Mark Stuart


Ph.D. University of Oxford 1986 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The mathematics of porous medium combustion

Advisor: John Norbury

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Humphries, AntonyUniversity of Bath19935
Lord, GabrielUniversity of Bath19943
Gonzalez, OscarStanford University1996
Gander, MartinStanford University199712
Samandari, HamidStanford University1997
Shardlow, TonyStanford University1997
Sigurgeirsson, HersirStanford University2001
Tupper, PaulStanford University20023
Pokern, YvoUniversity of Warwick2007
Zygalakis, KonstantinosUniversity of Warwick2009
Cotter, SimonUniversity of Warwick20101
McDougall, DamonUniversity of Warwick2012
Agapiou, SergiosUniversity of Warwick2013
Duncan, AndrewUniversity of Warwick2013
Thiery, AlexandreUniversity of Warwick2013
Vollmer, SebastianUniversity of Warwick2014
Dunlop, MatthewUniversity of Warwick2016
Sanz-Alonso, DanielUniversity of Warwick2016
Shukla, AbhishekUniversity of Warwick2016
Lu, YulongUniversity of Warwick2017

According to our current on-line database, Andrew Stuart has 20 students and 44 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25528 for the advisor ID.