Harold Mead Stark


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Tenth Complex Quadratic Field with Class Number One

Advisor: Derrick Henry Lehmer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Gechter, JerryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Hendel, RussellMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Lagarias, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology197418
Odlyzko, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology19753
Rosen, KennethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Hoffstein, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology197822
Anderson, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Chinburg, TheodoreHarvard University198048
Murty, M. RamMassachusetts Institute of Technology198048
Styer, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Friedberg, SolomonThe University of Chicago198212
Sands, JonathanUniversity of California, San Diego19822
Gupta, RajivMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Grant, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology198513
Nemchenok, JacobMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Rhodes, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology19862
Stopple, JeffreyUniversity of California, San Diego19862
Yeung, Kit MingUniversity of California, San Diego1987
van Mulbregt, PaulMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Gove, DavidUniversity of California, San Diego1989
Schwartz, AnneUniversity of California, San Diego1989
Wang, FrankMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Hajir, FarshidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19932
Tangedal, BrettUniversity of California, San Diego1994
van Wamelen, PaulUniversity of California, San Diego19942
Carlson, StephenUniversity of California, San Diego1998
Miller, WendyUniversity of California, San Diego1998
Richter, OlavUniversity of California, San Diego19992
Skogman, HowardUniversity of California, San Diego1999
Mastropietro, MichaelUniversity of California, San Diego2000
Erickson, StefanUniversity of California, San Diego2005
Wong, AaronUniversity of California, San Diego2007
Beeson, AmandaUniversity of California, San Diego2009
McGown, KevinUniversity of California, San Diego2010

According to our current on-line database, Harold Stark has 34 students and 210 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32101 for the advisor ID.