Roger Penrose

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1958 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Tensor Methods in Algebraic Geometry

Advisor: John Arthur Todd

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Khan, KhursheedBirkbeck, University of London1969
Walker, MartinImperial College London and Birkbeck, University of London1969
Qadir, Asghar197141
Poston, TimUniversity of Warwick1972
Goddard, A.University of Oxford1975
Hodges, AndrewUniversity of London1975
Ryman, ArthurUniversity of Oxford1975
Sparling, GeorgeBirkbeck, University of London19752
Tod, KennethUniversity of Oxford197520
Hughston, LaneUniversity of Oxford197629
McNamara, JohnUniversity of Oxford19761
Ward, RichardUniversity of Oxford197730
Sheppard, MichaelUniversity of Oxford1979
Ginsberg, MatthewUniversity of Oxford198016
Huggett, StephenUniversity of Oxford1980
LeBrun, ClaudeUniversity of Oxford198041
Jozsa, RichardUniversity of Oxford198115
Moore, RossUniversity of Oxford1981
Popovic, AlexanderUniversity of Oxford1981
Bailey, TobyUniversity of Oxford19821
Burnett-Stuart, GeorgeUniversity of Oxford1982
Hurd, ThomasUniversity of Oxford19825
Law, PeterUniversity of Oxford1983
Moussouris, JohnUniversity of Oxford1983
Jeffryes, B.University of Oxford1984
Jones, P. E.University of Oxford1984
Shaw, WilliamUniversity of Oxford198410
Baston, RobertUniversity of Oxford1985
Helfer, AdamUniversity of Oxford19861
Needham, TristanUniversity of Oxford1986
Pilato, AlejandroUniversity of Oxford1986
Singer, MichaelUniversity of Oxford19877
Low, RobertUniversity of Oxford1988
Pulverer, KlausUniversity of Oxford1992
Williams, SimonUniversity of Oxford2010

According to our current on-line database, Roger Penrose has 35 students and 234 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36928 for the advisor ID.