Herman Wold


Ph.D. Stockholm University 1938 Sweden
Dissertation: A Study in the Analysis of Stationary Time Series

Advisor: Harald Cramér

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Malmquist, StenUppsala Universitet194812
Guiraúm Martín, AlfonsoUniversidad de Granada19513
Whittle, PeterUppsala Universitet1951543
Hofsten, ErlandUppsala Universitet1952
Bentzel, RagnarUppsala Universitet1953
Dalenius, ToreUppsala Universitet19576
Eklund, GunnarUppsala Universitet1959
Hoflund, OlleUppsala Universitet1961
Jöreskog, KarlUppsala Universitet196346
Seeger, PaulUppsala Universitet1966
Rappaport, LeonUppsala Universitet1967
Stojkovic, GeorgeUppsala Universitet1969
Taube, AdamUppsala Universitet1969
Ågren, AndersUppsala Universitet197223
Edgerton, DavidUppsala Universitet19731
Bergström, ReinholdUppsala Universitet19748
Bodin, LennartUppsala Universitet1974
Jan, SelénUppsala Universitet1975

According to our current on-line database, Herman Wold has 18 students and 657 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 44712 for the advisor ID.