John Richard Ockendon


Ph.D. University of Oxford 1965 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Problems in Fluid Dynamics

Advisor: Alan Breach Tayler

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Smith, FrankUniversity of Oxford197239
Please, ColinUniversity of Oxford197819
Lacey, AndrewUniversity of Oxford197924
Howison, SamuelUniversity of Oxford198352
Fitt, AlistairUniversity of Oxford19842
Tew, RichardUniversity of Oxford19874
Wilson, StephenUniversity of Oxford198923
Chapman, StephenUniversity of Oxford199128
Howell, PeterUniversity of Oxford19948
Heron, DaleUniversity of Oxford1995
Richardson, GilesUniversity of Oxford19951
Cummings, LindaUniversity of Oxford19963
Lawry, JamesUniversity of Oxford1997
Breward, ChristopherUniversity of Oxford199910
Cooke, WarrickUniversity of Oxford2000
Coats, JohnUniversity of Oxford2002
Oliver, JamesUniversity of Oxford20023
Novikovs, AndrejsUniversity of Oxford2008
Pitcher, AshleyUniversity of Oxford2009
Hewett, DavidUniversity of Oxford20101

According to our current on-line database, John Ockendon has 20 students and 186 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 81658 for the advisor ID.