Manuel Blum


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Machine-Independent Theory of the Complexity of Recursive Functions

Advisor: Marvin Lee Minsky

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chow, TsunUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Filotti, IonUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Gill III, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley19726
Kang, AndyUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Marques, IvanUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Miller, GaryUniversity of California, Berkeley1975140
Adleman, LeonardUniversity of California, Berkeley19765
Angluin, DanaUniversity of California, Berkeley197631
Katseff, HowardUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Manders, KennethUniversity of California, Berkeley19782
Sakoda, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Sipser, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley1980122
Boyar, JoanUniversity of California, Berkeley19839
Micali, SilvioUniversity of California, Berkeley1983207
Shallit, JeffreyUniversity of California, Berkeley19836
Bach, C. EricUniversity of California, Berkeley198445
Goldwasser, ShafriraUniversity of California, Berkeley1984112
Vazirani, VijayUniversity of California, Berkeley198444
Peralta, ReneUniversity of California, Berkeley1985
Vazirani, UmeshUniversity of California, Berkeley1986163
Rudich, StevenUniversity of California, Berkeley198814
Naor, MoniUniversity of California, Berkeley198938
Kannan, SampathUniversity of California, Berkeley199032
Rubinfeld, RonittUniversity of California, Berkeley199012
Impagliazzo, RussellUniversity of California, Berkeley19928
Gemmell, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Evans, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Hernek, DianeUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Sweedyk, ElizabethUniversity of California, Berkeley1995
Harchol-Balter, MorUniversity of California, Berkeley199617
Wasserman, HalUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Shahoumian, TroyUniversity of California, Berkeley1998
Hopper, NicholasCarnegie Mellon University20049
von Ahn, LuisCarnegie Mellon University20051
Williams, R. RyanCarnegie Mellon University20074
Blocki, JeremiahCarnegie Mellon University2014
Meeder, BrendanCarnegie Mellon University2014
Samadi, MehdiCarnegie Mellon University2015
Singla, SahilCarnegie Mellon University2018

According to our current on-line database, Manuel Blum has 39 students and 1037 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13373 for the advisor ID.