R H Bing

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1945 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Concerning Simple Plane Webs
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: R. L. (Robert Lee) Moore

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Cohen, HermanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1949
Thomas, GarthUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1952
Sanderson, DonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195337
Goblirsch, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1956
Brown, MortonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195824
Lehner, GuydoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19586
Kister, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195950
Mazur, BarryPrinceton University1959344
Rosen, RonaldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1959
McMillan, Jr., DanielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196056
Casler, BurtisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19624
Gillman, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19624
Hempel, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196216
Glaser, LeslieUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1964
Henderson, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196441
Hosay, NormanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1964
Price, ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196411
Cobb, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1966
Craggs, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19666
Dancis, JeromeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19661
McAllister, ByronUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19663
Daverman, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196725
Jones, StephenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1967
Wright, ThomasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1967
Yohe, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1967
Cash, BurtUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Jensen, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Fearnley, LawrenceUniversity of London1970
Gerlach, JacobUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Olinick, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Webster, DallasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19701
Gerlach, MaryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Jones, RalphUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Shilepsky, ArnoldUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Crary, FredUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
Starbird, MichaelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19744
Lewis, I. WayneUniversity of Texas at Austin19772
Richter, GaryUniversity of Texas at Austin1978

According to our current on-line database, R H Bing has 38 students and 673 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 305 for the advisor ID.