Richard Melvin Schoen

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Stanford University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Existence and Regularity Theorems for some Geometric Variational Problems

Advisor 1: Leon M. Simon
Advisor 2: Shing-Tung Yau

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Micallef, MarioNew York University198326
Liao, GuojunUniversity of California, Berkeley19857
Choe, JaigyoungUniversity of California, Berkeley198612
Escobar, JoseUniversity of California, Berkeley198628
Smale, NathanUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Jagy, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Kapouleas, NikolaosUniversity of California, Berkeley19884
Kusner, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley198814
Zhang, DongStanford University1990
Pollack, DanielStanford University19914
Wan, TomStanford University1991
Chen, JingyiStanford University19925
Lee, Yng-IngStanford University19925
Shen, YingStanford University1992
Minicozzi, II, WilliamStanford University199421
Mese, ChikakoStanford University19964
Yamada, SumioStanford University19961
Bray, HubertStanford University199713
Fraser, AilanaStanford University19983
Butscher, AdrianStanford University2000
Corvino, JustinStanford University2000
Sun, XiaofengStanford University20011
Wang, XiaodongStanford University2001
Qiu, WeiyangStanford University2002
Miao, PengziStanford University20031
Grueneberg, MichelStanford University2004
Yan, YuStanford University2004
Lee, DanStanford University2005
Neves, AndreStanford University20059
Schwartz, FernandoCornell University2005
Groft, ChadStanford University2007
Eichmair, MichaelStanford University20082
Cohn, ZacharyStanford University2009
Huang, Lan-HsuanStanford University20092
Li, MartinStanford University20113
Fong, FrederickStanford University2012
Zhou, XinStanford University2013
Carlotto, AlessandroStanford University20142
Cheng, Da RongStanford University2017
Kelleher, CaseyUniversity of California, Irvine2017
Mantoulidis, ChristosStanford University2017
Madnick, JesseStanford University2018
Li, ChaoStanford University2019
Mramor, AlexanderUniversity of California, Irvine2019
Tsang, Tin YauUniversity of California, Irvine2023

According to our current on-line database, Richard Schoen has 45 students and 208 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32919 for the advisor ID.