David Vernon Widder


Ph.D. Harvard University 1924 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theorems of Mean Value and Trigonometric Interpolation

Advisor: George David Birkhoff

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Boas, Jr., RalphHarvard University1937292
Pitt, HarryUniversity of Cambridge193860
Pollard, HarryHarvard University1942114
Hirschman, Jr., IsidoreHarvard University19476
Akutowicz, EdwinHarvard University1948
Buck, R. CreightonHarvard University1948203
Pinkham, RogerHarvard University19558
Goldberg, RichardHarvard University195610
Golomb, SolomonHarvard University195788
Newman, DonaldHarvard University195820
Bilodeau, GeraldHarvard University1959
Dauns, JohnHarvard University19647
Haimo, DeborahHarvard University1964

According to our current on-line database, David Widder has 13 students and 617 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4942 for the advisor ID.