David Nathaniel Spergel


Ph.D. Harvard University 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Astrophysical Implications of Weakly Interacting Massive Particles
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: William Henry Press

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Afshordi, NiayeshPrinceton University200412
Coulton, WilliamPrinceton University2018
Dalcanton, JuliannePrinceton University199512
Das, SudeepPrinceton University2008
DeDeo, SimonPrinceton University2006
Dutta, SuvendraPrinceton University1993
Ferraro, SimonePrinceton University2015
Fraisse, AurelienPrinceton University2010
Goldberg, DavidPrinceton University20001
Hennawi, JoePrinceton University2004
Hester, JanicePrinceton University2008
Hill, JamesPrinceton University2014
Ho, ShirleyPrinceton University20084
Kepner, JeremyPrinceton University1998
Komatsu, EiichiroTohoku University200111
Lee, Khee GanPrinceton University2011
Long, KatharinePrinceton University19907
Oh, SemyeongPrinceton University2018
Oh, S. PengPrinceton University20003
Pardo, KristoferPrinceton University2019
Peiris, HiranyaPrinceton University20043
Persi, FredPrinceton University1994
Petters, ArlieMassachusetts Institute of Technology19912
Quashnock, JeanPrinceton University1990
Reid, BethPrinceton University2008
Rhoads, JamesPrinceton University19963
Roy, Anirban2019
Roy, AnirbanScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati2019
Sherwin, Blake Daniel2013
Sirko, EdwinPrinceton University2007
Suginohara, MakiUniversity of Tokyo1999
Zhao, HongColumbia University1995

According to our current on-line database, David Spergel has 32 students and 90 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74904 for the advisor ID.