David Nathaniel Spergel


Ph.D. Harvard University 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Astrophysical Implications of Weakly Interacting Massive Particles
Mathematics Subject Classification: 85—Astronomy and astrophysics

Advisor: William Henry Press

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Long, KatharinePrinceton University19909
Quashnock, JeanPrinceton University1990
Petters, ArlieMassachusetts Institute of Technology19912
Dutta, SuvendraPrinceton University1993
Persi, FredPrinceton University1994
Dalcanton, JuliannePrinceton University199514
Zhao, HongColumbia University1995
Rhoads, JamesPrinceton University19963
Kepner, JeremyPrinceton University1998
Suginohara, MakiUniversity of Tokyo1999
Goldberg, DavidPrinceton University20001
Oh, S. PengPrinceton University20003
Komatsu, EiichiroTohoku University200116
Afshordi, NiayeshPrinceton University200414
Hennawi, JoePrinceton University2004
Peiris, HiranyaPrinceton University20044
DeDeo, SimonPrinceton University2006
Sirko, EdwinPrinceton University2007
Das, SudeepPrinceton University2008
Hester, JanicePrinceton University2008
Ho, ShirleyPrinceton University20085
Reid, BethPrinceton University2008
Fraisse, AurelienPrinceton University2010
Lee, Khee GanPrinceton University2011
Sherwin, Blake Daniel20132
Hill, JamesPrinceton University2014
Ferraro, SimonePrinceton University2015
Schaan, EmmanuelPrinceton University2017
Coulton, WilliamPrinceton University2018
Oh, SemyeongPrinceton University2018
Pardo, KristoferPrinceton University2019
Roy, AnirbanScuola Internazionale Superiore di Studi Avanzati (SISSA)2019
Kreisch, ChristinaPrinceton University2021
Philcox, OliverPrinceton University2022
Cranmer, MilesPrinceton University2023
Theiele, LeanderPrinceton University2024

According to our current on-line database, David Spergel has 36 students and 108 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74904 for the advisor ID.